- It was taken to Arundel House, on the Strand in London (now beneath
the Adelphi). In the 1630s, Arundel House contained no fewer than
37 statues, 128 busts and 250 inscriptions as well as a large number
of sarcophagi, altars and fragments. In addition there were paintings,
drawings, gems, coins and medals. Only the Royal collection was larger.
- In 1691, the Arundel sculpture was sold to Sir William Fermor, later
Baron Leominster, who used them to adorn his house and grounds at
Easton Neston, Northamptonshire. At this time, the Metrological Relief
was built into the pediment of an elaborate garden feature.
- In 1755, the Pomfret marbles, including the Metrological Relief,
were presented to the University of Oxford.